Our Team

Natalie Hausman-Weiss Executive Director

natalie@thewoodsproject.org

Natalie joined The Woods Project in February 2016. She brings nearly two decades of experience in the areas of non-profit management and development and comes to TWP with a passion for making a real difference in the world for the well-being and personal growth of disadvantaged populations and communities. Read More

Jessi Manley

Development Director

jessi@thewoodsproject.org

Jessi Manley is the Development Director for The Woods Project. Jessi graduated from the University of Missouri-Kansas City with a Bachelor’s of Arts & Science in Exercise Science.
Read More

Miles White

Program Manager

miles@thewoodsproject.org

Miles was bought on board in June 2018 and has a background in Restaurant Management and a degree from the Hilton College at UH. Over 10 years of managing restaurants and working in kitchens has made Miles thankful for every minute he can step into the outdoors. Read More

Michael Valdez

Program Manager

michael@thewoodsproject.org

Michael joined The Woods Project in July of 2018. While a native of Houston, his true home has always been amongst the surrounding trees and hills of the city. His liberal arts degree from the University of St. Thomas, with an emphasis in education and English, benefited him as he worked as a special needs teacher with students with neurological differences for nearly a decade.
Read More

Adriane Arnold

Finance & Operations Manager

adriane@thewoodsproject.org

Adriane joined The Woods Project as Finance Operations Manager in October 2018, after serving as a TWP volunteer in various capacities. She is a Houston native who adores the outdoors. She majored in art history at Dartmouth College and has an MBA from the University of Houston. Read More

Jess Merino

Program Development Manager

jmerino@thewoodsproject.org

Jess joined The Woods Project as Program Development Manager in 2021, after serving as a TWP school coordinator and volunteer for five years. Jess has a background as an educator and a scientist. She previously taught Environmental Engineering at Energy Institute in Houston ISD, and before that she was as a Seismology Data Scientist with IRIS.
Read More